half-hearted 2014

I embraced the new year by being at work. When the year kicks off with fireworks around the country, my phone rang to mark the moment. A patient collapsed. I was grateful that we revived him within 5 minutes, my heart went out to the loyal wife shaken by the thought of stepping into a new year with a reminder that she lost her love the very same date.

Alas, although that patient made it another day. Another young soul met his Creator a few hours later. And his wife crumbled before my eyes.

That was my new year experience. *cringes*

It will be a huge year biiznillah for me and my family. Insya Allah a major (final) exam and a major life change. I get chest tightness over thinking of exam and how ill prepared I am at the moment. Which leaves me very lil time to think of the other prep I have to do.

Rabbi yassir wala tuassir. I need You – as always.

About miss M

Just another person, finding her way through a catalogue of errors and a series of accomplishments. Each time arriving at the same conclusion: everything is from Him.
This entry was posted in matters of the heart, medical world, reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

